Date: 4/2/2012 10:14 AM EDT

  The Awards recognized and honor five exemplary physicians, as well as the many thousands of other excellent physicians practicing in communities throughout the United States.  The Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded to physicians for their lifetime of dedication to research and practice in their respective fields. This year, the award will be presented to:

 •Robert L. Brent, M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc., Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, Radiology and Pathology; Louis and Bess Stein Professor of Pediatrics - Jefferson Medical College; Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children
•John G. Clarkson, M.D., Dean Emeritus and Professor of Ophthalmology; Anne Bates Leach Eye Hospital/Bascom Palmer Eye Institute; Department of Ophthalmology - Miller School of Medicine at the University of Miami

The Clinical Excellence Award, recognizing physicians who exemplify excellence in clinical medical practice, will be presented to:

 •Richard L. Edelson, M.D., Aaron B. and Marguerite Lerner Professor of Dermatology; Chairman, Department of Dermatology - Yale School of Medicine
•Susan Mackinnon, M.D., Sydney M. Shoenberg, Jr. and Robert H. Shoenberg Professor; Division Chief of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery - Washington University School of Medicine
•John M. Morton, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S., Section Chief, Minimally Invasive Surgery; Director, Bariatric Surgery & Surgical Quality Stanford School of Medicine - Stanford University Medical Center

Posted by Elite Physician Services

1 Comment:

Unknown said...

Obvious article, all of this is quite related to a situation that I release. Delight assessment it out sometime and experience unconstrained to reach me a interpret on it and request me what you cogitate.

Ross Finesmith

4/13/2012 7:33 AM EDT

Copyright 2017

Home    |    Contact Us    |    Elite Marketing    |    Blog

Elite Physician Services ©2011-2013